Filtered by tag: board members Remove Filter

2023 Letter from the President

TSLRRA Letter from the President                          

March 7, 2023

Dear TSLRRA Members, 

Read More

2023 TSLRRA Officers

TSLRRA Leadership for 2023 Announced at Annual Meeting                          

Austin, Texas - The Texas Short Line and Regional Railroad Association (TSLRRA) announced the 2023 the incoming executive board during their Annual Meeting held on February 13th in Austin, Texas.

Ailsa von Dobeneck, Watco; will be assuming the position of President. Her predecessor Paul Treangen, TNW Corporation; served for seven years in the role, growing the organization and spearheading outreach initiatives across the state. Rebecca Murphy, TGB Group; will continue as Treasurer. Jeff Van Schaick, Jaguar Transport Holdings; remains as Secretary; and Joey Evans, TNW Corporation; will serve as Vice President.

Read More

TSLRRA Leadership for 2022

TSLRRA Leadership for 2022 Announced at Annual Meeting

Dallas, Texas - The Texas Short Line and Regional Railroad Association (TSLRRA) announced the 2022 Executive Officers during its Annual Meeting held on March 31st in Dallas, Texas. The 2022 Executive Board is slated as: Paul Treangen (TNW Corporation) – President; Ailsa Von Dobeneck (Watco) - Vice President; Rebecca Murphy (TGB Group) – Treasurer; and Jeff Van Schaick (Jaguar Transport Holdings) - Secretary.

“I am proud of the progress the TSLRRA has made and feel confident the elected 2022 Officers will continue building for growth in the future.” Said Paul Treangen, TSLRRA’s President.  “Representing the short line railroad industry to the state legislature and promoting the prosperity of our industry within Texas requires collaboration among our members. There’s a place for all TSLRRA members to get involved in our association and I’m pleased to see the ongoing efforts in raising awareness for TSLRRA,” said Paul Treangen.

Read More